I haven't hardly had time to sleep!! Literally I feel like I have done nothing but go all week.
Monday, we were supposed to have an install/test at work and so I was very busy with work all day getting ready and doing some other stuff that came up. And they couldn't even start testing until 5 and Noah's first practice was at 5!! So we got everyone fast food(doing way too much of that lately) and ran him over to practice and rushed home so that I was available.
Then we are drafting our fantasy baseball teams and needed to do two of them that night, so while I was working on the install we were doing that and there are seven kids(Howie went with Noah to practice) fighting and screaming in the background.
Testing for work lasted until almost eleven that night and so I had to coordinate walking and putting the kids to bed, and picking out clothes for the next day, etc... around that. Then I finally got my bath and a little relaxation time before sleeping at close to one.
Then up again yesterday at ten to 6 to get the kids up to get ready for the day. Then shortly thereafter I got my first support call of the day before even getting to work!!! Then yesterday I find out that there will be more testing last night starting at 9 on the same project. So since I know there is a ton to do at home, I leave a little early to try to get that all taken care of before 9
But not too long after I leave I get the first call that I need to look at something and by the time 9 came around I had about ten things on my list to work on besides the testing. We walked, ate, got the kids fed, and got ready for our family baseball draft. Which is fun, but chaotic...
Then we always watch Lost, so we started watching it and Reagan and Zane both flipped out for different reasons. We paused it so that I could get them to bed before we finished watching it. And Zane had a mini meltdown about which train book I would read to him, every time I started one he wanted the other one!!
But I was ready at nine to start working!! I started at nine and was waiting for my call from the guy at the plant while working on the other stuff that had come up that afternoon. He called at about 9:30 and said that the plant was not going to be dark that night after all and would probably be running till 3 or 4 in the morning and then starting back up around 5!! So I finished my stuff and at around 10:45 went to take my bath and get some relaxation time before going to sleep again at around 1.
Suffice it to say that when I got up again this morning at ten to six to get the kids up, I was exhausted!!! And I still am, I'm just praying to get through today. Tonight I want to work out f or half an hour, then make goulash, draft two more teams, run to the store for a couple of emergency items and walk. Hmmm, sounds like a late night again, huh?
Wednesday, March 31, 2010
Subscribe to:
Post Comments (Atom)
No comments:
Post a Comment