Wednesday, March 31, 2010

The Neverending Week!!

I haven't hardly had time to sleep!! Literally I feel like I have done nothing but go all week.

Monday, we were supposed to have an install/test at work and so I was very busy with work all day getting ready and doing some other stuff that came up. And they couldn't even start testing until 5 and Noah's first practice was at 5!! So we got everyone fast food(doing way too much of that lately) and ran him over to practice and rushed home so that I was available.

Then we are drafting our fantasy baseball teams and needed to do two of them that night, so while I was working on the install we were doing that and there are seven kids(Howie went with Noah to practice) fighting and screaming in the background.

Testing for work lasted until almost eleven that night and so I had to coordinate walking and putting the kids to bed, and picking out clothes for the next day, etc... around that. Then I finally got my bath and a little relaxation time before sleeping at close to one.

Then up again yesterday at ten to 6 to get the kids up to get ready for the day. Then shortly thereafter I got my first support call of the day before even getting to work!!! Then yesterday I find out that there will be more testing last night starting at 9 on the same project. So since I know there is a ton to do at home, I leave a little early to try to get that all taken care of before 9

But not too long after I leave I get the first call that I need to look at something and by the time 9 came around I had about ten things on my list to work on besides the testing. We walked, ate, got the kids fed, and got ready for our family baseball draft. Which is fun, but chaotic...

Then we always watch Lost, so we started watching it and Reagan and Zane both flipped out for different reasons. We paused it so that I could get them to bed before we finished watching it. And Zane had a mini meltdown about which train book I would read to him, every time I started one he wanted the other one!!

But I was ready at nine to start working!! I started at nine and was waiting for my call from the guy at the plant while working on the other stuff that had come up that afternoon. He called at about 9:30 and said that the plant was not going to be dark that night after all and would probably be running till 3 or 4 in the morning and then starting back up around 5!! So I finished my stuff and at around 10:45 went to take my bath and get some relaxation time before going to sleep again at around 1.

Suffice it to say that when I got up again this morning at ten to six to get the kids up, I was exhausted!!! And I still am, I'm just praying to get through today. Tonight I want to work out f or half an hour, then make goulash, draft two more teams, run to the store for a couple of emergency items and walk. Hmmm, sounds like a late night again, huh?

Friday, March 26, 2010

Lost Phone!!!

So, we made it to the Spring Sing, not as early as my husband wanted, but still 20 minutes before 7. And the kids did well.

Zaria watched us the whole time as she found us before she went on stage and between watching us and fixing her hair I think she mostly forgot to sing. Which was cute in and of itself.

Lucia never did find us and performed well the whole time, but I was a little sad that she couldn't see us. She looked sooo scared up there.

Noah, well Noah is a performer. He's got the best smile, which he graced us with right before going on. And he did so well on his recorder and sang every song.

Reagan, my four year old, came with Grandpa to it and Howie, my 12 year old, came late after walking there when he missed all of his possible rides. And Reagan was pretty good for a just turned four year old, but he did move from lap to lap a lot. Which is why I think, I dropped my phone!!!

Now I realized that my phone was missing as soon as I stood up, but apparently that was too late, because we searched the whole auditorium as everyone else had left and it was no where!! So that means that someone had to have picked it up while we sat there and instead of asking us if it was ours, because you know they had to have been sitting by us, pocketed it!!

So we called it, and called it. After the fourth or so time they turned it off. So I figured they were going to try to use it or sell it. And I still think that they were, but realized that they didn't have a charger or that it only works with AT&T.

Because this morning, Howie(who goes to the school that the performance was at) went to the office and asked about the phone. And a little while later my husband got a call from a lady saying that it had been turned in and I could pick it up!!!

I have never ever been so relieved. What an ordeal, who knew that I would be sooo reliant on a phone that I've only had for 5 years? But everyone calls it now and I always have it!!! I'm on 24/7 support for the plants that I support their software and as any mother knows I'm also on 24/7 support for 9 kids that need me!!! It was as if I was missing my lifeline for 12 hours, I'm just sooo happy to have it back.

Thursday, March 25, 2010

Hmmmm....

I'm not exactly sure what to write. I'll have to work on that.

Today is a busy day, but to be honest I'm not sure what day isn't. First you have work, which I won't bore you with the details today, but suffice it to say, I have more than enough to do...

Then after work, I really really want to get 30 minutes in at the Y. I want to lose about 30 pounds and I want to do it NOW!!! Realistically though I would be happy with by the end of summer?

Then Lucia and Zaria(my 7 and 6 year old daughters) need dress shoes and tights for their spring sing tonight. And I need to make sure Noah, my 10 year old, has decent clothes to wear.

Somehow everyone has to eat, I had turkey chops planned for tonight, but I'm thinking that's in question now... Do I really have time to cook and will the older kids left at home clean up after supper if we aren't there? Probably not...

Then the spring sing starts at 7, and my husband, John, wants to be there by 6:30 so that we get decent seats. So all of that stuff must be done by 6:15 so that we can load the three elementary school kids up and be to the school by 6:30. I get off work at 4.

Then after the show is over, I'll most likely have less than an hour to get the little girls(Lucia and Zaria) and the little boys(Reagan-4 and Zane-2) their baths and get everyone in bed!!